Historic Ruins

Gatehouse Tearooms

Holiday Cottages

Beautiful Countryside

Welcome to Beauvale Priory

Beauvale priory originally built for the Carthusian order of monks in 1343, is now home to The Gatehouse Tearooms situated in the historic monk’s Gatehouse and two holiday cottages available for rent. Although the priory is now a ruin, visitors can still experience the setting and history whilst visiting the Tearooms.

Beauvale Priory opening times: Wed-Sun. 10am-4pm
(Please note, the site is only open to the public during these opening hours)

***Important! Beauvale Priory and therefore the Tearooms will be closed on Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th August 2017!***

Beauvale Priory is a great place for the family to enjoy a fine selection of teas, coffees, lunches and cakes whilst taking in the deep history and enjoying the fresh air of the countryside with chickens and Peafowl wandering around the grounds. Click here for more information, menus and a virtual tour

We also host a variety of community events throughout the year such as the beer festivals and Christmas Fayre. Check the upcoming events.

Boots and paws welcome. Please keep all dogs on a lead while on site.

Latest News and Events

Things to do at Beauvale

Gatehouse Tea Rooms

Home-made cakes and light lunches in the old Gatehouse

The Priory Ruins

Find out more about the history of this site

Holiday Cottages

We have two superb cottages for hire within our grounds

Discover Local Walks

More Information Soon !

Latest News & Events